WLA ACT Elects New Committee

WLA ACT held its Annual General Meeting on 20 September 2017 at the ACT Law Society. 

We are pleased to announce the election of our new Committee for 2017-18:

President: Danielle Mildren

Vice President: Georgina McKay

Secretary: Belinda Miller

Treasurer: Emma Lawrence

Policy Sub-Committee Co-Chairs: Rori Moyo and Alison Osmond

Events Sub-Committee Co-Chairs: Fiona Paton and Tori Cumner

Communications Sub-Committee Co-Chairs: Liz Leiter and Kirsty Easdale

Australian Women Lawyers Representative: Liana Westcott

We extend our thanks to the 2016-17 and in particular, to our outgoing President, Prue Bindon, and welcome the new committee.